Drafting Desk Concept.

I have finally finished the drafting of the desk design. There are a few measurements included, but not all yet.

Tonight I spent some time messing around and building a concept model of the desk that I will be building for my future drawing projects. It’s late at night, and was it ever enjoyable building something from cardboard!

I’m glad I did this though, now I know how it will stand, and how the table will tip. Not only that, as I was assembling the cardboard, I made a late change to the base to make it more streamlined.

The nearly finalized drafting with some measurements

The nearly finalized drafting with some measurements

Cutting and building the cardboard model

Cutting and building the cardboard model

The back supports

The back supports

And the final concept model

And the final 'concept' model

All the large size photos are in a set on my Flickr gallery: http://www.flickr.com/photos/mattreynolds/sets/72157621744788583/

Leave a Reply

