Back to MUN.

I will be going back to Memorial University of Newfoundland this Fall.

Long exposure by night including the MUN Clocktower, Moon, and Q.E.II Library. Photo by Matt Reynolds

Long exposure by night including the MUN Clocktower, Moon, and Q.E.II Library. Photo by Matt Reynolds

As of right now I still have another year at MUN before I can apply to Architecture. I need to advance my GPA to at least a 2.5.

However, the good news is I have some very interesting courses this semester!

Courses include Vernacular Architecture, Medieval Studies, Linguistics, and Research and Writing of the Archaeological Past. The most boring course will be upgrading my Calculus course… but it has to be done.

Of course I just couldn’t bare to look at the boring flat and colorless web schedule, so I made this one:

My Schedule for Schedule Fall 2009

My Schedule for Schedule Fall 2009

All in all, this is going to be an interesting term. I have spent my time at MUN messing around the first two years, but now have a set agenda. I have even decided to quit my day job and really just focus on school.

While I used to think 5 years in school was a terrible thing, my perspective has changed. I could very well be spending another 5+ years in school, now on top of the two years I have already completed.

It’s all about loving your program. Once you have the love, the marks will follow.

Cheers to a whole shitload of school.

– Matt

Leave a Reply

