Winter Term and the End of Polyphasic Sleep.

Polyphasic sleep is most definitely NOT ideal.

In fact, the only way I could even justify this absolutely pain-staking way of life is if you physically NEED more hours in a day to complete at task. Read more below:

After using this sleeping pattern for almost 2 months, I can safely say I made it out alive. What I can not say, however, is that it did anything good to my body. I mean, I did enjoy this wacky sleeping pattern because of the extra time I could squeeze into a day, but it wasn’t worth it in the long run. It causes weird eating habits, and starts wearing down on your body at the most basic level.

From all of this I can now say, FORGET POLYPHASIC SLEEPING, especially for long term intervals. INSTEAD, plan your day out, and get a proper nights sleep! Planning your days easily results in more effective work, and most definitely a healthier life.

On another note, the winter term begins tomorrow at MUN.

Cheers, and more to come!

Leave a Reply

